# Appointments to Committees, Panels and Boards

2016/2017

# **Town Lead Members** (2016/2017)

(Lab 6)

**Oldbury** 

Hartwell (Deputy: S Davies)

**Rowley Regis** 

Eaves (Deputy: Millard)

**Smethwick** 

Dr Jaron (Deputy: Bawa)

**Tipton** 

Hadley (Deputy: Cherrington)

Wednesbury

Costigan (Deputy: P M Hughes)

**West Bromwich** 

Melia (Deputy: S Hosell)

(Deputy: E A Giles)

#### Planning Committee (2016/2017)

(16 members to be geographically representative) (Lab 16)

**Chair** Frear (Bristnall)

Vice-Chair Downing (Oldbury)

Costigan (Wednesbury North)

K Davies (Smethwick)

Edis (Friar Park)

Gavan (Langley)

Haque (Tipton Green)

Hickey (West Bromwich Central)

R Horton (Soho & Victoria)

P M Hughes (Wednesbury South)

Melia (Great Barr with Yew Tree)

Sandars (Hateley Heath)

Tagger (West Bromwich Central)

Tranter (Rowley)

Webb (Cradley Heath and Old Hill)

Garrett (Princes End)

#### **Emergency Committee** (2016/2017)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

**Chair** Leader of the Council

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Cabinet Member for Housing

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Cabinet Member for Highways and Environment Cabinet Member for Regeneration and Economic

Investment

Chair of Community Safety, Highways and

**Environment Scrutiny Board** 

#### Standards Committee (2016/2017)

(8 elected members including 1 member of the Executive **(excluding Leader)**)

(Lab 8) + 3 independent persons

Chair Lewis

Vice-Chair S Crumpton

Edwards

Cabinet Member for Social Care

E M Giles Sandars Trow Worsey

(+ 3 independent persons)

# Audit Committee (2016/2017)

(5 members) +1 independent member. (Lab 5)

Chair Sidhu

Gavan Piper Dr Jaron Preece

(+1 independent member)

# **Select Committee for Leisure Provision** (2016/2017)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

**Chair** Sandars

Costigan Gavan Dr Jaron Jarvis Piper Worsey

#### Select Committee for Service and Policy Improvement (2016/2017)

| (7 members)<br>(Lab 7) |                                                  |
|------------------------|--------------------------------------------------|
| Chair                  | Worsey                                           |
|                        | Cherrington Edwards Gill Hickey Dr Jaron Sandars |

# **Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee** (2016/2017)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

**Chair** Leader of the Council

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader

Five members drawn from the remaining relevant Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/committees/panels.

#### **Chief Officers Appointments Sub-Committee**

Two members selected by the Leader from amongst Cabinet Members and Chairs of Scrutiny Boards to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

#### **Health and Wellbeing Board** (2016/2017)

(4 members) (Lab 4)

Leader of the Council

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Cabinet Member for Public Health and Protection

Cabinet Member for Social Care (Chair)

Other Board members as agreed by Council on 5 March, 2013:-

NHS Commissioning Board:

One representative of the NHS England - Birmingham, Solihull and the Black Country Area Team (without voting rights)

Sandwell and West Birmingham Clinical Commissioning Group:

Four representatives (three with voting rights and one without voting rights)

Healthwatch Sandwell:

One representative (with voting rights)

One representative of West Midlands Police (without voting rights)

One representative of Sandwell Council of Voluntary Organisations (without voting rights)

# **Cabinet Petitions Committee** 2016/2017)

(8 members) (Lab 8)

**Chair** Cabinet Member for Highways and Environment

All members of the Cabinet

# Constitution Working Group (2016/2017)

(5 members) (Lab 5)

**Chair** Eling

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Neighbourhoods

and Communities

Edwards Millard Lewis

# Member Development Working Group (2016/2017)

| (7 member)<br>(Lab 7) | ers)                                           |
|-----------------------|------------------------------------------------|
| Chair                 | Eling                                          |
|                       | Allen Y Davies Edwards Millard Shackleton Trow |

# Strategic Waste Partnership Board (2016/2017)

| (3 membe<br>(Lab 3) | rs)                            |
|---------------------|--------------------------------|
|                     | D Hosell<br>Trow<br>Eling      |
|                     | (and representatives of Serco) |

# Fostering Panel (2016/2017)

Councillor Phillips

#### Scrutiny Boards (2016/2017)

#### **Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Board**

(6 members) (Lab 6)

**Chair** Drawn from Chairs

of 6 Scrutiny

Boards

Chairs of 6

Scrutiny Boards

#### **Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board**

(9 members + 4 co-opted members) (Lab 9)

Chair Underhill Vice-Chair Preece Vice-Chair Taylor

Allen Ashman E M Giles Hickey Phillips White

1 Church of England Diocese representative (Reverend P French)

1 Roman Catholic Archdiocese representative

2 Parent Governor representatives

#### **Community Safety, Highways and Environment Scrutiny Board**

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Crompton Vice-Chair Ashman

Allcock
Downing
Goult
P Hughes
White

#### Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board

(10 members) (Lab 10)

Chair Y Davies
Vice-Chair Jarvis
Vice-Chair Lloyd

Downing Edis Hevican Hickey S Jones Shaeen White

#### Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2016/2017)

**Housing Scrutiny Board** Jobs, Economy and Enterprise (7 members 1 co-opted member) **Scrutiny Board** (7 members) (Lab 7) (Lab 7) P Hughes S Jones Chair Chair Tagger Vice-Chair Vice-Chair Edis **B** Price Allcock Tranter Ashman Preece Goult Frear Hickey Worsey Shaeen 1 Co-opted member Leisure, Culture and the Third **Sector Scrutiny Board** (7 members) (Lab 7) Chair Ahmed Vice-Chair Hevican Hickey Frear **E M Giles** Lloyd **Phillips** 

# Licensing Committee (2016/2017)

(12 **non-executive** members)

(Lab 12)

Chair Allen

Vice-Chair Piper

Dr Crumpton K Davies S Davies Downing Frear Goult Lewis Preece Tranter

Vacant

# Licensing (Miscellaneous) Committee (2016/2017)

(7 non-executive members)

(Lab 7)

Chair Rouf

Vice-Chair R Price

K Davies S Davies P M Hughes O Jones White

# **General Purposes and Arbitration Committee** (2016/2017)

(7 **non-Executive** members)

(Lab 7)

**Chair** Dhallu

Vice-Chair Haque

Allen

S Crumpton P Davies E M Giles Meehan

#### **Joint Consultative Panel** (2016/2017)

(6 members) (Lab 6)

**Chair** Trow

Dr Crumpton

Dhallu P Hughes Taylor Underhill

# Land and Asset Management Committee (2016/2017)

| (7 members)<br>(Lab 7) |                                           |
|------------------------|-------------------------------------------|
| Chair                  | Gavan                                     |
|                        | Costigan Edis Eling P Hughes Moore Taylor |